Neymar Jr.

Neymar Jr. is one of the 30 nominees for the Ballon d’Or

With the end of the year approaching, the biggest football awards also start to take shape. This Monday (24), the France Football magazine released the list with the 30 nominees for the Ballon D’Or and Neymar Jr. is one among them.

Neymar Jr. was one of the three finalists in the last Ballon d’Or and ended up in third place, behind of Cristiano Ronaldo and the winner, his teammate, Lionel Messi. Now the player is once again one of the possible finalists and the only Brazilian in the list.

In the list, Real Madrid is the team that appears the most, with six nominees (Gareth Bale, CR7, Toni Kroos, Modric, Pepe e Serio Ramos). The FC Barcelona appears with four players (NJr, Messi, Suárez e Iniesta), in a tie with Bayern Munich (Müller, Neuer, Arturo Vidal e Lewandowski).

As for the National Teams, the Argentine National Team dominates with four nominees (Messi, Dybala, Higuaín e Agüero), ahead of Portugal, in second, with three players (CR7, Pepe e Rui Patrício). Neymar Jr. is the only player representing the Brazilian National Team.

The France Football magazine finished their partnership with FIFA, something that have been happening since 2010. Now the voting will be different, not counting the participation of the National Team’s coaches and captains. The Ballon d’Or’s ceremony date is yet to be revealed, but will probably take place before the end of 2016.

Check out the nominees list –

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund)
Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)
Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
Paulo Dybala (Juventus)
Diego Godin (Atlético Madrid)
Antoine Griezmann (Atlético Madrid)
Gonzalo Higuain (Napoli/Juventus)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (PSG/Manchester United)
Andrés Iniesta (Barcelona), Koke (Atletico Madrid)
Toni Kroos (Real Madrid)
Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur)
Riyad Mahrez (Leicester City)
Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona)
Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich)
Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
Neymar Jr. (Barcelona)
Dimitri Payet (West Ham United)
Pepe (Real Madrid)
Paul Pogba (Manchester United)
Rui Patricio (Sporting Portugal)
Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)
Luis Suarez (Barcelona)
Jamie Vardy (Leicester City)
Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich)